Thin Lizzy Autograph 1979 Tour Programme | Phil Lynott


Thin Lizzy Autographed 1979 Tour Program. Hand signed on the inside page by Phil Lynott and Scott Gorham.


In stock



Thin Lizzy Autograph 1979 Tour Programme

Thin Lizzy Autograph 1979 Tour Programme. Hand signed on the inside page by Phil Lynott and Scott Gorham dedicated To Paddy.


A rock band formed in Dublin, Ireland in 1969. Two of the founding members, drummer Brian Downey and bass guitarist and lead singer Phil Lynott; met while still in school. Lynott led the group throughout their recording career of twelve studio albums, writing most of the songs. Thin Lizzy’s most successful songs; “Whiskey in the Jar” (a traditional Irish ballad); “Jailbreak” and “The Boys Are Back in Town”. All major international hits. After Lynott’s death in 1986. Various incarnations of the band emerged over the years based initially around guitarists Scott Gorham and John Sykes, though Sykes left the band in 2009. Gorham later continued with a new line-up including Downey.

Lynott, Thin Lizzy’s de facto leader, was composer or co-composer of almost all of the band’s songs. Furthermore, the first black Irishman to achieve commercial success in the field of rock music. Thin Lizzy boasted some of the most critically acclaimed guitarists throughout their history, with Downey and Lynott as the rhythm section, on the drums and bass guitar. As well as being multiracial, the band drew their members not only from both sides of the Irish border. But also from both the Catholic and Protestant communities during The Troubles. Their music reflects a wide range of influences, including blues, soul music, psychedelic rock, and traditional Irish folk music, but is generally classified as hard rock or sometimes heavy metal. Rolling Stone magazine describes the band as clearly hard rock, “far apart from the braying mid 70s metal pack”. Great authentic Thin Lizzy autographs with lifetime guarantee COA.

Additional information

Weight1 kg
Dimensions1 × 1 × 1 cm